2019 CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Award Winners

May 6th, 2019 1 Min read 2019 CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Award Winners Blog
In partnership with CompHealth, the University of Utah School of Medicine Alumni Association and the Office of Academic Affairs and Education created the CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Award to recognize outstanding clinical preceptors in the community. This year the award honored Ellie Brownstein, MD and Clinton Sheffield, MD. These preceptors contribute countless hours to the education of medical students and residents at the University, and this award is one of the ways the University formally thanks them. Nominees practice medicine outside of University of Utah Health (or at a UUMG clinic), have an adjunct appointment in a School of Medicine Department, and regularly take students, residents, and/or fellow for their clinical rotations. Unlike traditional professors these faculty members are professionals that welcome students into their practices or facilities to help show them real world medicine. "We at CompHealth are privileged to sponsor this award. This is our third year working with the School of Medicine to acknowledge the amazing work of local physicians who are making a difference in the lives of this next generation of doctors," said CompHealth President Lisa Grabl. "Every year I am amazed by the stories, dedication, time spent and generosity of our recipients. And the stories I have heard about this year’s recipients, Dr. Sheffield and Dr. Brownstein, are  no different." Dr. Brownstein is a pediatrician at Greenwood Health Center. Dr. Brownstein practices internal medicine and pediatrics at Westridge Health Center.  


Chad Saley

Chad Saley

Chad Saley is a public relations manager at CHG Healthcare, the parent company of CompHealth.

See all articles from this author